SC32 Membership (National Bodies)

ISO/IEC, JTC1, its subcommittees (SCs), Working Groups (WGs), etc., are based upon National Body (NB) membership.  Companies, consortia, and other organizations do not vote.  JTC1 NBs are either Participating (required to be involved in  technical activity; required to  vote), or Observing (may be involved in technical activity; no vote). SC32 has 23 National Body members (18 P-members, 5 O-members):

Australia (SA) [p]

Austria (ON) [o]

Begium (IBN) [p]

Brazil (ABNT) [p]

Canada (SCC) [p]

China (SAC) [p]

Czech Republic (COSMT) [p]

Denmark (DS) [o]

Egypt (EOS) [p]

Finland (SFS) [p]

France (AFNOR) [o]

Germany (DIN) [p]

Italy (UNI) [p]

Japan (JISC) [p]

Korea (KATS) [p]

Netherlands (NEN) [p]

Norway (NSF) [p]

Portugal (IPQ) [p]

Russian Federation (GOST R) [o]

Sweden (SIS) [p]

Switzerland (SNV) [o]

United Kingdom (BSI) [p]

United States (ANSI) [p]

SC32 also has Liaison Organizations (LO), who may attend meetings, but not vote.

Back to ISO/IEC JTC1 SC32 Home Page